top of page
Breakfast Ticket.png

Our Breakfast with the Commissioner fundraiser on Friday, February 3rd was a huge success for the museum!  Thank you to Commissioner Troxler for 18 years of helping us raise funds for the museum! 

This year the Commissioner brought approximately 400 of his friends to help celebrate the museum’s 40th Anniversary and our award honorees!

Pictured left to right are Evan Kleinhans, CEO AgCarolina Farm Credit; Lawrence Griffin, father of Archie Griffin (recipient of Innovative Young Farmer of the Year Award); Tim Pace, Chief Lending Officer, AgCarolina Farm Credit; Commissioner Steve Troxler; Dr. Bob Patterson, NCSU Professor of Crop Science (recipient of Excellence in Agricultural Award); Brent Williams, Senior Vice President, Southern Bank and Trust; and Susan Ford, Chairman of the Board, Tobacco Farm Life Museum.

In addition, the Museum’s board recognized the vision and dedication of Suzanne Bailey, founder of the museum, and announced plans to name the packhouse on the museum grounds after Mrs. Bailey.

Awards Sponsored by: 
Southern Bank Logo 2_edited.jpg
36882 Carolina NC Associations Logos-Opt
bottom of page